top of page
Search

Gory and Gore Awaits in Hunters and Killers by Dora Esquivel

A killer beast comes back to his Louisiana roots in this standalone novel written by the dark heavy romance thriller author, Dora Esquivel. Available on Amazon, get your copy while The Beast is hot!


#1 Best Selling in LGBT+ Horror Fiction! But first…


Who Is Dora Esquivel?


Ever since I was sixteen years old, I lived my life on my own. I was a rebel to the bone residing on the borders of #Texas and #Mexico. When I was in the AirForce, I traveled the world and took part in many adventures. But one thing stuck with me, and that was writing.


I have so many journals filled with stories I kept over the years. All the #fiction in my head can't remain quiet. I must write their #stories. Now, I decided it was time for me to dedicate my life to my passion, telling the untold stories hiding in my mind.

 

In my house, surrounded by my husband and boys, my two dogs and mother, one could find it hard to focus on writing. But, despite my busy life, I find the time to write and accomplish one novel at a time in the style I was born to novelize.


Between some #80s rock and metal #music, hiking, reading, and driving, my imagination takes the lead. It's time to write a new story. All of them are set in a horror setting where sexual temptations can be rough and, at times, scary, with paranormal beings climbing their way out of hell.


With a few novels under my belt and collaborating with many authors for #anthologies and writing for #GothicBiteMagazine, I believe my career as an author has finally begun.




However, do not categorize Dora as a happy go lucky #author. This author prefers the dark side of literature, where horror, gore, and sexual encounters meet one another. There is nothing more luring than the darkest of creatures dragging you into its hell.


A regular writer for the paranormal webzine, Gothic Bite Magazine, Dora has also participated in various anthologies and projects. She has a few novels out, her latest being, The Beast.


To keep up with #doraesquivel, join her website mailing list and follow her on Gothic Bite Magazine!


Now, The Beast Awakens


The hunters become the hunted in this thrill ride of dark terror and steamy mad obsession.

Remi Dumas, a local detective, is reluctantly partnered with the mature, more experienced FBI field agent Elias Suarez.


It happened when a string of mutilated corpses starts showing up near the #Louisiana swamps. As a result, a serial killer once known as The Beast, who terrorized the community by targeting young men for years resurfaced.


Furthermore, there is an odd feeling that Remi might know who the notorious #serialkiller could be. Then, the moment Remi recognized the victims’ carving in their flesh were the same as those found on his older brother’s body, Rene, twenty years ago, the case becomes personal.

When the tables are turned, and moved his obsession with Remi, it was clear Detective Dumas would need to push himself to his own limits. In other words, he had to make it out of this investigation alive to avenge his brother’s death.


As Remi searched throughout his past to his present for clues to the murderer’s identity, he must fight the delightful distraction before him. In this case, the mature and irresistibly athletic FBI Agent, Elias who was sent to help him solve the case.


In a world where killers hunt under the cover of darkness, Detective Dumas must rely on his steamy partner. While he’s not sure he can trust him to help drag a murderer in the cold hard light of day, Remi must face his unresolved issues from his past.


Mature Audience Only


WARNING: This is a dark, M/M novel with high heat. The content shows explicit #violence, gore, and disturbing themes. It is NOT intended for all audiences; reader discretion strongly advised.


This book is part of CRIMINAL DELIGHTS. Each novel from the anthology is a standalone and contains a dark M/M #romance.


WARNING: These books are for adult readers who enjoy stories where lines between right and wrong get blurry. High heat, twisted and tantalizing, these are not for the fainthearted.


Can’t Get Enough?


Well, good news! You can stalk her on social media and Gothic Bite Magazine! She participates in anthologies and the best news I have is that a sequel for Hunters and Killers is in the making!


Don't forget to visit Dora Esquivel's #bookstore to grab yourself a copy of this awesome novel!

The OCD Vampire, Alexa Wayne

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page